C86 Show - Indie Pop

Whipping Boy with Paul Page

May 21, 2021

Whipping Boy special featuring Paul Page in conversation with David Eastaugh

Whipping Boy formed in Dublin in 1988, the band comprising Fearghal McKee (vocals), Paul Page (guitar), Myles McDonnell (bass, vocals), and Colm Hassett (drums). They initially performed cover versions of songs by The Velvet Underground and The Fall, and went by the name Lolita and the Whipping Boy, shortening their name when their female guitarist left. After a couple of EP's on the Cheree label, they released their low-key debut album, Submarine in 1992 on Liquid Records .

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App